Reviews

Reviews

Here’s some recent guest reviews, culled from Tripadvisor and Hostelworld.com, so you can check out what people have to say about Abrahams:


“Lovely people. God bless you all. :)”
-Hostelworld.com, Jun 2014, Brazil, Male, 25-30


“I loved my stay at the Abraham House– perfect location, secure, clean. Probably the nicest hostel I’ve ever stayed in.”
-Hostelworld.com, Jun 2014, USA, Female, 18-24


“Stayed in a 2 bed private ensuite. Nice and clean, room was lovely and bright – loved the availability of ensuite rooms. Not many places can offer that. Was about a 10 min walk to Temple Bar which was not too far but far enough that it was nice for a quiet night’s sleep. Would definitely stay again!”
-Hostelworld.com, Jun 2014, Canada, Female, 18-24


“Great hostel and great value for money. The hostel is very well located, the staff is really helpful and friendly. The hostel was surprisingly big, but somehow they managed to keep everything clean and organised. I stayed in a 16 bed room and it didn’t feel crowded at all. The free breakfast is also a positive point.”
-Hostelworld.com, Jun 2014, Brazil, Couple, 18-24


“Very good and very nice staff, ready to help and provide information, thank you”
-Hostelworld.com, May 2014, France, Female, 41+


‘Clean rooms, good security’
“A nice friendly hostel. Is in a great location, 5 min walk to all the major downtown sights. There is someone at reception 24/7, so there is always someone to answer questions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cheap price that includes breakfast (cereals, toast, yogurt and fruit).”
-Tripadvisor, June 2014


“Wonderful place to stay, sets a great name for hostels”
-Hostelworld.com, May 2014, Wales, Female, 18-24


‘Great Hen Do’
“Excellent value for money, perfect for group getaways, cheap and cheerful with toast yoghurt and cereals for breakfast! Nothing fancy but clean enough and great for what we needed as a large group sharing one room on a hen do 🙂 would deffo recommend to young groups safe and in a row of other hostels close to places for food but is a little out of the centre but not too far about 10 min walk! :)”
-Tripadvisor, Mar 2014


‘Good value for money’
“We stayed 3 different times in this hostel during our trip through Ireland and it is quite a nice place. The building is huge and not really new but still clean and well kept. During our stay we saw that there was a bit of refurbishing going on. We stayed in a 10 bed female dorm and a 8 bed female dorm and the rooms were acceptable each time. The free breakfast is very nice! Also, I got the feeling the hostel is very safe, because they hace quite a strict entry policy with safety passes and the staff has to let you in the hostel itself and the dorm areas each time. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well.”
-Tripadvisor, Mar 2014